nfl live qb roulette cashable no deposit casino bonuses slot city online game casino knights santa barbara
online casino background play russian roulette games online betsson casino spins bonus
wheel of fortune online slots all slots mobile casino entertainment arizona
demo roulette online bodog bonus code casino
igame casino bonus grand victoria casino elgin hours
gambling numbers giochi online slot machine da bar las vegas usa casino coupon code 2018 slots ifile hack casino gratis bonus
gopro black friday uk deals slot machine forum uk
echtgeld casino app android best mobile under 20000 may 2018 online casino ab 1 euro einzahlung japanese slot machine keys make money online fast no surveys casino jack online stream
online roulette geld machen canon 50mm lens price in bangladesh casino heroes bonus code betting sites victor casino rama event schedule 2018 express mobile services new zealand
slots nigeria price list casino webmoney mobile slot games for blackberry online blackjack 6 deck online poker united states real money games casino slots online casino $5 no deposit mobile casino
online games casino poker cleopatra online slots make money online now coupon code casino

Friday, May 11, 2007

Presentation Night 2006-07

The cricket season finally reached some closure on Saturday night with the hosting of the Presentation Night for the Kiama Cricket Club, held at the Kiama Golf Club. The evening proved to be a landmark for the Club's Captain/Coach Matt Meurant, and newly (officially) inducted Life Members, Ross Wolf and Wayne Richardson.

Matt scooped the pool claiming the four biggest awards on offer - the 1st Grade Batting and Bowling Average Perpetual trophies, the John Watts Medal for 1st Grade Cricketer Of The Year and the Stuart Holmes Memorial Cricketer Of The Year. In a season where he finished with 708 runs at an average of 78.67, and 29 wickets at an average of 11.21, it was hardly surprising that Matt went home with his trophies in the back of a semi-trailer.
Perhaps the unluckiest cricketer in this respect was Dale Scifleet. In any other season, his 473 runs at 43.00 and 42 wickets at 12.88 would have meant that it was his name on all of the above trophies. Dale actually became only the third Kiama cricketer to do the 400 run / 40 wicket double in a season in 1st Grade, following in the footsteps of Ken and Trevor McDonald, who both performed the feat twice. In the end he had to settle for the 1st Grade Bowling Aggregate, as well as sharing the Bill Leyshon Fielding Award for most catches in the season.

Also highlighting the evening was the presentation of Life Membership to two of the Club's finest servants, Ross Wolf and Wayne Richardson. Their efforts, not only in the past 6 years as head of the Club's Executive Board, but in years past in a number of positions, have put the Club where it is today, and their awards are fully deserved. The job for the Club now is to replace them, as they are both retiring from their positions at the coming Annual General Meeting.

The Club also took time to remember Athol Noble, and his wonderful service to cricket in our District. Athol passed away in February and will be sadly missed by everyone in our Association.

The full list of award winners is as follows:

4th Grade Batting Average & Aggregate: Randall McGregor 329 runs at 32.90
4th Grade Bowling Average & Aggregate: Dave Creighton 31 wickets at 12.97
4th Grade Captains Award: Ben Runge.

3rd Grade Batting Average: Gary Koks 232 runs at 46.40.
3rd Grade Batting Aggregate: Luke Bombaci 397 runs at 30.54.
3rd Grade Bowling Average: Rob Wakeham 20 wickets at 12.20
3rd Grade Bowling Aggregate: Luke Bombaci 32 wickets at 13.00.
3rd Grade Captains Award: Tim Rossiter

2nd Grade Batting Average & Aggregate: Steve Holz 276 runs at 39.43
2nd Grade Bowling Average: Steve Holz 23 wickets at 15.35
2nd Grade Bowling Aggregate: Daniel Reilly 24 wickets at 20.46
2nd Grade Captains Award: Daniel Reilly

1st Grade Batting Average & Aggregate: Matt Meurant 703 runs at 87.88
1st Grade Bowling Average: Matt Meurant 27 wickets at 11.15
1st Grade Bowling Aggregate: Dale Scifleet 38 wickets at 12.61
1st Grade Captains Award: Nick Hartgerink

Life Members Induction: Ross Wolf & Wayne Richardson

Goose Of The Year: Jaya Hartgerink & Luke Bombaci
Duck Award: Xavier Mayes (6)
Centuries Award: Matt Meurant, Dale Scifleet & Matt Unicomb.
Best Bowling Award: Luke Bombaci & Glenn Cleary (7 wickets in an innings)
Under 21 Player Of The Year: Matt Unicomb
Bill Leyshon Fielding Award: Dale Scifleet & Tim Wolf
President's Award: Paul Sheehy
Harold Lyons Trophy for 1st Grade Batsman of the Year: Matt Meurant
Harry Brown Trophy for 1st Grade Bowler of the Year: Matt Meurant
John Watts Medal for 1st Grade Cricketer Of The Year: Matt Meurant
Stuart Holmes Memorial Cricketer Of The Year: Matt Meurant
playtech casino slots casino slots 1.5.2 tiki torch slot game online slots of fun best mobile internet in my area simple ways to make extra money uk

No comments:

online casino ab 1 euro einzahlung holmes the stolen stones bally slot machine hopper parts slots of vegas online casino bonus codes baccarat pressure cooker 4l

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

jennings slot machine repair manual forex no deposit bonus no verification monopoly slots update spillemaskiner archives online casino danmark casino slot tricks antelope slot canyon utah
juegos de casino para android gratis bicycle casino los angeles ca casino roulette european
expansion slots meaning in urdu best online roulette strategy realistic ways to earn money from home best uk casino sites poker chips value philippines
coolcat online casino review online casino playing for real money
sony ericsson xperia z2 price in australia math is fun multiplication table casino oregon coast map wind mobile network reviews 2018 mfortune mobile casino review